And now for something a little different…New article in VFW Magazine

Faith, theology, and church matters have always been the focus of my freelance work. But history has long been a side interest of mine. So earlier this year I decided to try exploring a bit in that area with my work. I’m glad I did, because I thoroughly enjoyed my first foray in this direction.

That effort is offered in this month’s issue of VFW Magazine. It’s an article on the Zimmerman Telegram, which played a significant role in pushing the United States into World War I exactly a century ago. The article is called “Telegraphing Treachery,” and you’ll find it here.

Working with VFW Magazine was a great experience, and I’m now at work on a second article for them, to be published in a few months.

 

 

2 thoughts on “And now for something a little different…New article in VFW Magazine

  1. Very interesting. I know so little about the issues surrounding our entry into World War I and this was fascinating, especially that the US was allowing German communications to flow through our cables so unaware of their content.

Leave a Reply

